Vote in the 2019 ASCAP Composers' Choice Awards!

April 2, 2019

Help us celebrate the finest ASCAP screen music of last year by voting in the ASCAP Composers’ Choice Awards! As a valued ASCAP writer member, you have a voice in determining who will be honored - and we want to hear what moved you the most.

Our nominees were hand-picked by a nominating committee of composers, film/TV industry leaders, and members of the Game Audio Network Guild, an organization of video game music professionals.

The winners will be announced at the ASCAP Screen Music Awards on May 15. Vote on your favorite:

2018 ASCAP Film Score of the Year – films theatrically released in the US in 2018

This category has 6 nominees due to a tie in the number of nominations.

  • A Quiet PlaceMarco Beltrami

  • If Beale Street Could Talk - Nicholas Britell

  • Mandy - Jóhann Jóhannsson

  • Mary Poppins Returns - Marc Shaiman
  • Mission: Impossible - Fallout - Lorne Balfe
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story - John Powell

2018 ASCAP TV Composer of the Year
– television programs that initially aired in the US in 2018

This category has 7 nominees due to a tie in the number of nominations.

  • Nicholas Britell (Succession)
  • Jeff Cardoni (The Kominsky Method, Silicon Valley, Speechless, Young Sheldon)
  • John Debney (The Orville)
  • Bear McCreary (Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Outlander, The Walking Dead)
  • Mateo Messina (Casuals, Sideswiped, Superstore)
  • Daniel Pemberton (One Strange Rock)
  • Didier Lean Rachou (Bering Sea Gold, Deadliest Catch, Gold Rush)


2018 ASCAP Video Game Score of the Year – video games released in the US in 2018


  • Battletech - Jon Everist
  • Celeste - Lena Raine
  • Destiny 2: Forsaken - Skye Lewin, Michael Salvatori
  • God of War - Bear McCreary
  • Torn - Garry Schyman

Your votes must be submitted by Sunday, April 14 at 11:59 pm Eastern Time. Only ASCAP writer members in good standing are eligible to vote, and you will need to enter your ASCAP member ID number to submit your vote.

You can only vote once and can only vote for one nominee per ASCAP Composers' Choice Awards category. So choose carefully!

Click here for the ASCAP Screen Music Awards Official Rules, which contain additional rules and eligibility requirements.

For questions, reach out to @ASCAP on Twitter with hashtag #ComposersChoice.