2018 ASCAP London Music Awards

On October 23, the UK’s best and brightest music makers and industry partners gathered at One Marylebone to celebrate the British ASCAP community at the ASCAP London Music Awards. Up-and-comers Stefflon Don and Tom Walker both received ASCAP Vanguard Awards for helping to shape the future of music, and in turn treated the room to epic performances. Veteran hitmaker Steve Mac followed up his 2017 ASCAP Founders Award and Pop Awards Songwriter of the Year honors by winning 2018 ASCAP Song of the Year and Best Digital Song awards, for his record-breaking Ed Sheeran smash, “Shape of You.” Prolific film composer Lorne Balfe accepted the Film Score of the Year Award for his delightful work on The LEGO Batman Movie, and Steven “Lenky” Marsden snagged a Top EDM Song Award for his club hit “Let Me Love You.” After all the trophies had been handed out and the ovations died down, the London Awards concluded with a night of drinking, dancing and celebrating our ASCAP family across the pond.

Winning Hot 100 Songs

Amongst the most performed songs on the 2017 Billboard Hot 100 Chart

Steven "Lenky" Marsden
"Let Me Love You" (by DJ Snake feat. Justin Bieber)

Steve Mac
"Rockabye" (by Clean Bandit feat. Sean Paul & Anne-Marie)
"Strip That Down" (by Liam Payne feat. Quavo)
"What About Us" (by P!nk)

Winning EDM Songs

Amongst the most performed songs on the 2017 Billboard Dance/Electronic Chart

Fabienne Holloway, Tristan Landymore
"Get Low" (by Zedd & Liam Payne)

Steve Mac
"Rockabye" (by Clean Bandit feat. Sean Paul & Anne-Marie)
"Symphony" (by Clean Bandit feat. Zara Larsson)

Andre Gray, Mikkel Eriksen & Tor Hermansen (Stargate)
"Run Up" (by Major Lazer feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR & Nicki Minaj)

Duke Dumont, Maya Jane Coles
"Swish Swish" (by Katy Perry feat. Nicki Minaj)

Jax Jones, MNEK, Raye
"You Don't Know Me" (by Jax Jones feat. Raye) 

Top Film Scores

Taken from Box Office Mojo's 2017 Domestic Gross Chart

Lorne Balfe

Ghost in the Shell (2017) 

Patrick Doyle
Murder on the Orient Express (2017)
The Emoji Movie

Dario Marianelli
Darkest Hour

Daniel Pemberton
All the Money in the World
King Arthur: Legend of the Sword
Molly's Game

Top Television Series

Honoring ASCAP-licensed PRS composers and songwriters for their themes and underscore from the highest-rated series during the period of January 1 - December 31, 2017

Dan McGrath & Josh Phillips
Dancing with the Stars