ASCAP Writers to Take All 6 Seats in Rock Hall Class of 2020

January 15, 2020

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame just named its 2020 class, and ASCAP family members occupy all six performer spots! 

Among the inductees are ASCAP Founders Award-winning hip-hop legend The Notorious B.I.G., ASCAP Golden Note & Vanguard Award-winning Nine Inch Nails founder Trent Reznor (also an Oscar-winning film composer), and ASCAP Voice of Music Award-winning rock gods The Doobie Brothers. Synth-pop innovators Depeche Mode (PRS), revered vocalist Whitney Houston and beloved glam rockers T. Rex (PRS) round out the 2020 class. 

The 2020 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio on May 2, 2020.

In the meantime, congrats to all of our ASCAP inductees! Listen to some of their biggest hits below.