14 ASCAP Legends Shortlisted for 2020 Rock Hall

October 15, 2019


The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame just released its nominees for the 2020 class, and 14 ASCAP legends made the cut!

Among the nominees are some of our most well-decorated members, including ASCAP Founders Award winner The Notorious B.I.G., ASCAP Golden Note and Vanguard Award winner Trent Reznor (Nine Inch Nails), ASCAP Rhythm & Soul Heritage Award winner Chaka Khan and ASCAP Voice of Music Award winners The Doobie Brothers.

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame is once again opening up the voting to fans, this time via Google. You can vote once a day for your favorite nominees through January 10, 2020 and pick up to five Nominees per ballot. The top five artists will comprise a “fans’ ballot” that will be tallied along with the other ballots to choose the 2020 Inductees. Click here to vote.

The Inductees will be announced later this year. The 2020 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio on May 2, 2020.

Congrats to all of our ASCAP nominees! Listen to some of their biggest hits below.

  • Pat Benatar
  • Dave Matthews Band
  • Depeche Mode (PRS)
  • The Doobie Brothers
  • Whitney Houston
  • Judas Priest
  • Kraftwerk
  • MC5
  • Nine Inch Nails
  • The Notorious B.I.G.
  • Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
  • Soundgarden
  • T. Rex (PRS)
  • Thin Lizzy (IMRO/PRS)

Read bios and get the full list of nominees here.