Eight ASCAP Legends Make the Rock Hall Shortlist

October 9, 2018


The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame just released its nominees for the 2019 class, and eight ASCAP legends are in the running.

British hard rockers Def Leppard are nominated for the first time; the other seven ASCAP acts have been nominated in prior years.

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame is once again opening up the voting to fans. You can vote once a day for your favorite nominees through December 9. The top five vote-getters in the public poll will form one ballot, which is weighted the same as the rest of the ballots submitted by rock historians, artists and industry leaders. Click here to vote. Inductees will be announced later this year; the ceremony will take place on March 29, 2019 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn.

Congrats to all of our ASCAP nominees! Listen to some of their biggest hits below.

The Cure (PRS)
Def Leppard (PRS)
LL Cool J
Radiohead (PRS)
Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
The Zombies (PRS)

Read bios and get the full list of nominees here.