ASCAP Members Win Three Music Trophies at 2017 Primetime Emmys

September 18, 2017

On September 9-10, the Television Academy honored four ASCAP members for their outstanding musical achievements in the 2017 Primetime Creative Arts Emmys.

Special congrats go to our member Susan Jacobs, whose pitch-perfect music curation on Big Little Lies won the historic first-ever Emmy for Outstanding Music Supervision. Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein picked up their first Emmy for the acclaimed theme to Stranger Things, which they performed live to kick off the 2017 ASCAP Screen Music Awards.

Congrats to all of our Emmy winners this year!

Outstanding Original Music and Lyrics

13th • Song Title: "Letter to the Free" • Netflix

Karriem Riggins, Music

Outstanding Original Main Title Theme Music

Stranger Things • Netflix

Michael Stein, Theme by

Kyle Dixon, Theme by

Outstanding Music Supervision

Big Little Lies • "You Get What You Need" • HBO

Susan Jacobs, Music Supervisor


Also a big shoutout to our member Seth MacFarlane, who earned his second straight Creative Arts Emmy for his voiceover work on Family Guy.

Click here for our full list of 2017 Creative Arts Emmy nominees.