ASCAP Members Dominate the 2018 Grammy Awards

The Recording Academy shined a spotlight on ASCAP members and their music at the 60th annual Grammy Awards this past Sunday, where ASCAP songwriters and composers took home trophies is 38 categories. Notable ASCAP winners included Shampoo Press & Curl (producers, "24K Magic" and 24K Magic album), Christopher Brody Brown (songwriter, "That's What I Like" and 24K Magic), James Fauntleroy (songwriter, "That's What I Like" and 24K Magic), Ray Charles McCullough II (songwriter, "That's What I Like") and Jeremy Reeves (songwriter, "That's What I Like") whose work helped propel Bruno Mars to a clean sweep of the "Big 3" categories: Album of the Year (24K Magic), Song of the Year (That's What I Like") and Record of the Year ("24K Magic"). ASCAP member Kendrick Lamar was also one of the night's major honorees, winning five trophies for his acclaimed album DAMN., including a sweep of the entire Rap category.

View the full list of ASCAP 2018 Grammy Award Winners.