2004 World Soundtrack Awards

The World Soundtrack Awards were recently presented during the 31st Flanders International Film Festival in Ghent.


Alan Bergman, WSA's Marian Ponnett, Marilyn Bergman and Sir George Martin

Sir George Martin presented the Lifetime Achievement Award to Alan and Marilyn Bergman.

Gabriel Yared received two of the most prestigious awards: Soundtrack Composer of the Year for Cold Mountain and Best Original Soundtrack of the Year for Cold Mountain.


Maurice Jarre and Gabriel Yared

index index

Roel Van Bambost and new ASCAP member Antonio Pinto

Alan Bergman, Dirk Brossé, and Marilyn Bergman

World Soundtrack Award concert participants.

For more details on the World Soundtrack Awards, go to www.filmfestival.be