ASCAP employees are proud to be part of a community of music creators and supporters. Collectively, we are experts in the music and media businesses, technology, licensing and copyright. Individually, we are music fans, and passionate about helping those that create music.

Elizabeth Matthews
Chief Executive Officer

Elizabeth Matthews is Chief Executive Officer of ASCAP, the American Society of Composers, Authors & Publishers (ASCAP), a membership association of more than 680,000 US composers, songwriters, lyricists and music publishers of every kind of music. ASCAP licenses the public performance of its members' music, collects license fees, tracks performances and distributes to its members royalties based on their performances. Under her leadership, ASCAP has achieved record-breaking financial results, topping $1 billion in revenue for two consecutive years and driving record-high distributions of royalties to ASCAP songwriters, composers and music publishers.

Beth has been instrumental in leading ASCAP’s advocacy efforts to modernize music licensing, including reform of its Consent Decree. She has spearheaded a transformative six-year strategic plan to meet the future needs of ASCAP’s members and licensing partners, and has closed major deals with key licensees, including digital media companies, cable and TV networks, satellite radio and a recent 5-year deal with the radio industry which secured higher rates for performances of the more than 10.5 million musical works in the ASCAP repertory. Under Beth’s leadership, ASCAP has launched pioneering transparency initiatives and technology innovations, and has annually processed more than one trillion performances. Operating on a not-for-profit basis, ASCAP is among the most efficient performing rights organizations, delivering 88 cents on every dollar collected back to its members as royalties.

For the past two consecutive years, she has earned a spot on Billboard’s Power 100 list and has been named as one of Billboard’s Most Powerful Executives in its Women in Music issue. She also serves on the Board of Directors for the International Confederation of Societies of Authors and Composers (CISAC) as well as on the Board of the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

Beth joined ASCAP in 2013 as Executive Vice President and General Counsel, overseeing the ASCAP Business & Legal Affairs department. In that role, she oversaw business affairs, litigation, strategic alliances, and legislative and copyright policy matters. Previously, she worked at Viacom Media Networks (formerly MTV Networks), where she held the position of Executive Vice President & Deputy General Counsel. She managed and oversaw the VMN Business and Legal Affairs teams covering Advertising, Content Distribution and Marketing, New Business Development, Global Digital and New Media and the VMN Mergers and Acquisitions Pipeline, Research and various Ancillary Businesses. Beth was also responsible for drafting, structuring, reviewing and negotiation of strategic and complex commercial transactions across Viacom Media Networks’ programming services, including MTV, Comedy Central, VH1, CMT, Spike and Nickelodeon, among others. Prior to Viacom Media Networks, Matthews worked in the Intellectual Property and Corporate Groups for Chadbourne & Parke and the Business Technology Group for Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy. Beth received her B.A. from Purdue University and her J.D. from Emory School of Law.

Katherine Hinchey

Chief of Staff


Nancy Munoz

Executive Producer, Events


Paul Rourke

Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Prakash Kolluri

Senior Vice President & Controller

Human Resources

Carolyn Jensen

Senior Vice President, Human Resources

International Affairs

Tony Dunaif

Executive Vice President & Head of International Affairs

Elizabeth Rodda

Vice President, International Affairs

Miew Lan Chan

Principal, CML Consultancy Services

Alex Baez

International Affairs Coordinator


Mark Sperling

Senior Vice President, Licensing

Stephanie Ruyle

Executive Vice President, Licensing

John Johnson

Senior Vice President, Licensing

Matthew J. DeFilippis

Vice President, New Media Licensing

John Bonaccorso

Vice President, Customer Experience

Todd Oliver

Vice President, Licensing Operations and Analytics

Ray Schwind

Vice President & Director, TV, Radio & Cable

Marketing & Communications

Lauren Iossa

Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer, Marketing & Communications

Erik Philbrook

Vice President & Creative Director, Marketing & Communications

Sean Salo

Vice President, Marketing & Communications

Cathy Halgas Nevins

Senior Director, Public Relations Marketing & Communications

Etan Rosenbloom

Director & Deputy Editor, Marketing & Communications

Alison Toczylowski Webber

Director of Marketing & Communications

Membership Group

John Titta

Executive Vice President, Membership

Membership Group - Film & TV

Shawn LeMone

Senior Vice President, Film & TV

Michael Todd

Assistant Vice President, Film & TV

Jennifer Harmon

Senior Director, Film & TV

Amanda Shoffner

Director, Film & TV / Visual Media

Membership Group - Latin

Gabriela Gonzalez

Vice President, Latin

Jorge F. Rodriguez

Senior Director, Latin Membership

Karl Avanzini

Senior Director, Latin Membership

Luis Castro

Associate Director, Latin Membership

Roberto Rivera

Associate Director, Latin Membership

Membership Group - London

Simon Greenaway

Vice President, Membership UK/Continental Europe

David Ryan Jordan

Director, Membership UK/Continental Europe

Membership Group - Musical Theatre & Cabaret

Michael Kerker

Vice President, Musical Theatre & Cabaret

Membership Group - Nashville

Michael Martin

Vice President, Nashville

Mike Sistad

Senior Creative Director

Kele Currier

Senior Director

Robert Filhart

Creative Director

Evyn Mustoe

Associate Creative Director

Beth Brinker

Creative Manager

Membership Group - Pop/Rock

Marc Emert-Hutner

Vice President, Pop/Rock

Loretta Muñoz

Assistant Vice President, Pop/Rock Creative & Special Projects

Jason Silberman

Assistant Vice President, Pop/Rock

Maura Duval

Director, Pop/Rock

Sara Chronert

Associate Director, Pop/Rock

Membership Group - Rhythm & Soul

Nicole George-Middleton

Senior Vice President, Rhythm & Soul

Jonathan Jones

Senior Director, Rhythm & Soul

Cristina Chavez

Associate Director, Rhythm & Soul

Jason Reddick

Associate Director, Rhythm & Soul

Membership Group - Concert

Cia Toscanini

Vice President, Concert Music

Michael Spudic

Concert Music Membership Representative


Brian Roberts

Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Tristan Boutros

Chief Technology Officer

Peter Boyle

Senior Vice President & Chief Economist

Bolmar Carrasquilla

Senior Vice President, Software Engineering & Architecture

Nancy Neil

Senior Vice President, Distribution & Repertory

Seth Saltzman

Senior Vice President, Global Services Project Leader

Brian Wojick

Senior Vice President, Technology Delivery & Operations

Aaron James

Vice President, Global Salesforce Solutions

Christopher McKay

Vice President, Global Services

Deepak Mohite

Vice President, Infrastructure & Platform Services

Gyda Coley

Assistant Vice President, Global Writer and Publisher Resolution Services

Ryan O'Grady

Associate Director, Global Writer and Publisher Services

Strategy & Digital Products

Nicholas Lehman

Executive Vice President, Chief Strategy & Digital Officer

Dena Fletcher

Senior Vice President, Digital Products